top of page

All The Things I'm Loving Lately

Hi! Sorry I haven't posted in so long! I wanted to get back into posting blog posts and start by sharing some books/podcasts/etc. that I'm really enjoying lately!

  1. Books

    1. Love Riot: A Teenage Call to Live With Relentless Abandon for Christ by Sara Barratt. I recently

finished this book and really loved it! In Love Riot, Sara challenges our generation to live all-out for Christ, instead of staying safe in a religion without sacrifices. I loved how this book was packed full of practical advice in growing and living out your relationship with God but drove home the fact that it all has to start with love for Him. So spot-on. I'd definitely recommend this book to Christian young people looking for encouragement, inspirations, conviction, and advice!


ii. The Martyr's Oath: Living for the Jesus They're Willing to Die For by Johnnie Moore. I currently

about 2/3rds of the way through this book is it is incredibly convicting and inspiring. Using one line from an oath taken by graduates from a Christian college in India as the topic for each chapter, Johnnie Moore shares first-hand accounts of persecuted Christians around the world. The author's goal is first to make known the suffering our brothers and sisters in Christ face every day, and to challenge us to live out our faith in America where it is so safe, while so many Christians are risking their lives constantly to make the Gospel known. This book is truly a wake-up call.

iii. To Dwell Among Cedars by Connilyn Cossette. This one I haven't read yet, but I just heard that it is

being released on December 1st, 2020. I am very excited, because Connilyn Cossette is one of my favorite authors. She writes stunning Biblical fiction that is infused with culture and romance. Plus, isn't the cover so pretty?!







2. Listening

  1. Have You Heard by Emma Mae Jenkins. I recently discovered Emma's YouTube channel and

podcast (she posts on the podcast more consistently) and have found her to be such a delightful encouragement and inspiration. She is always bursting with joy from the Lord and listening to her podcasts always cheer me up. Definitely check it out if you haven't!



ii. CityAlight. I heard about CityAlight's music and decided to give it a try, and I absolutely love it! They produce worship songs with a simple and somewhat hymn-like sound to them (some of their songs are modern recordings of hymns). A few of my favorites are Blessed Assurance, Ancient of Days, and Jerusalem.

iii. Dwell. I am constantly striving to immerse myself in God's word more, and I have found that using an audio Bible can be helpful as it allows me to listen to the Bible while I am doing mindless tasks, or just want to give my eyes a break. I set about trying to find an audio Bible I really liked but quickly found that there were only a few options and I wasn't a huge fan of any of them. I got a free trial of Dwell, an audio Bible app that I had heard great reviews of, and immediately loved it. If you have some money you can spend on it (around $30/year) it is a great resource that I have found myself often taking advantage of.


3. Random.

i. Apple picking. About a month ago I


went apple picking with some friends and had a ton of fun! I love simple fall activities like this. With the apples I picked, I made this applesauce,which was delicious.


ii. Psalm 27:14. This is one of my new favorite Bible verses, and a strong truth that we can hold onto during these times- "Wait for the Lord, be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord."


iii. Rainy Day Reads Candle. I loooooooooove this candle off of Etsy.


That's all for today! What have been some of your favorite things this fall? Let me know in the comments!




24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page